A Quick Note

A busy few days with not  a lot to report, or at least not much that I have seen. I understand there were at least 10 curlew sandpiper at Farlington yesterday, roosting on the Lake at high tide, which is good news for the waterfowl count this weekend. I will give a full rundown of the figures later in the weekend.

I was at Hookheath yesterday, checking the fences in preparation for the arrival of some cattle (at last!) today, the fences were fine, unfortunately I was there during the afternoon deluge, so I got soaked through. The rain meant I saw very little wildlife, a roe deer and several marsh tit were the best.

I have been asked again why the “108ft blog” and I know I said ages ago that I would explain, and I will before I move on. The blog will carry, I might even do a few sneaky posts myself if I am over in south-east Hampshire.

2 thoughts on “A Quick Note

  1. I understood that 108 ft was the difference in altitude between the highest point and the lowest point of the domain you look after.
    Is this correct?
    I will miss your mine of info and excellent photos.

  2. I am one of the curious re 108Ft blog. Explanation above seems plausible?
    Glad to know that you will continue posting ….. await with interest where you will be moving on to. Good luck where ever.

Leave a Reply

