Seeing Red!

I will post pictures later, but I felt I had to make a quick post now to report the “Bird of the Day” which was a fine adult red-breasted goose feeding beside the Deeps this afternoon with the first two brent geese in on the Marsh so far this season. The brent included a juvenile, which was also interesting as I have seen very few so far. Sadly the three geese flew off towards Langstone bridge after only a few minutes leaving just a swarm of Canada geese.

I did get some iffy digi-bin shots of it which I will post later.

 

Leave a Reply

